Two new members expand the Board of Directors’ industry expertise

At the 2023 Annual General Assembly, Roland Hilgers and Federico Paganini were elected as new members of the Board of Directors. With this expansion of the Board of Directors, NIKandNIK Group AG is extending its strategic expertise and network in the LifeScience and Retail sectors.

Roland Hilgers is the owner of HR Capital GmbH, which supports start ups, scale ups and SME’s building and scaling new businesses. He holds an Executive MBA from University of Salzburg.

Today, Roland Hilgers is a member of various boards of directors and advises and supports various companies in the areas of strategy and business development, with a strong focus on building and scaling new businesses, expand markets and new strategic business areas.

Previously, Mr Hilgers worked in various MedTech, LifeScience and industrial companies as a leader in business development and sales on a global level. Accordingly, he has a broad network and deep understanding of these industries.

«I am excited about this new position and the opportunity to contribute my industry knowledge to the Board of Directors. The advertising and communication sectors offer great potential for strategic development and I am pleased to be part of this development.»

– Roland Hilgers

Federico Paganini is Chief Product Officer Food and Gastronomy at Manor AG. He holds a degree from the University of St. Gallen (HSG) in International Retail and Retail Management, and a degree from IMD in Digital Excellence and Digital Transformation.

Previously, Federico Paganini held various management positions within the Manor Group. He has an excellent network within the Swiss retail sector and in related industries and has a profound understanding of processes and trends in the retail and food sectors.

«I am delighted by the confidence expressed in me as a person. The Group with its individual services offers a lot of potential for clients and employees and I am looking forward to working together on the Board of Directors.»

– Federico Paganini

Further members of the Board of Directors are: Peter Koller as Chairman, Hans Georg Nussbaum as Vice Chairman, Rolf Richterich and Anita Fetz as Members of the Board of Directors and Dominik A. Lüthi as Secretary of the Board of Directors.